Annual Stanford Plastic Surgery Research Symposium (Research Day)

Residents with Dr. Michael Wong, Keynote Speaker for Research Day 2016

Visiting Professor, Dr. Michael Wong of UC Davis, gives a keynote presentation at Research Day 2016

Resident Rebecca Garza gives a presentation on protocols for surgeon-administrered procedural sedation in plastic surgery. 

Dr. Michael Wong and Dr. Rahim Nazerali talk with residents.

The Annual Research Symposium (Research Day) is an event put on each year to showcase research projects being worked on throughout the division. 

During Research Day, residents and medical students give presentations highlighting the exciting research they are participating in. Following each presentation, a discussion is held where faculty and students come together to debate the research topic, ask questions, and provide commentary. The day culminates with a visiting professor giving a keynote speech. Research Day has become an event looked forward to by many both inside and outside of the Stanford Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery community and continues to draw ground-breaking research projects and accomplished professors to present each year.